I wanna be forever 21

I shop practically everywhere. And believe me that when I say everywhere, I mean everywhere… and that includes the children’s wear department.

I’m one of those girls who are always first in line whenever the teacher would say “find your height.” I’m always sitting in front when taking class pictures, and I always ask for the smallest size available when ordering my uniform for the Physical Education class. When I turned eighteen, I looked like twelve. Now at twenty one, I still look like I belong in high school. Growing up, it’s been my big fat frustration.

I’ve been the petite little girl all my life. I won’t lie and say I’ve always loved myself that way, because there were times that I wished I was a different person. But through the years, I realized that I’m not the only person on the face of this planet who has an insecurity or two. More importantly, I realized that depressing over who you’re not only deprives yourself from discovering who you really are and what you can be. I learned to embrace my flaws and love myself for what I am, and though I’m not exactly Miss Universe material, I am happy- because I feel forever 21. :)

polka dot dress (Forever 21 for kids) | jacket (Forever 21) | chained bag | leopard-printed pumps (Alice Viterbo) | bracelet (from Port 88 bazaar)

Photos by Mark Clemente

| Hype this look on Lookbook |

3 comments on “I wanna be forever 21

  1. chameleonic says:

    LOVE your outfit, the polka dots and red blazer are perfect together!

  2. graciehart1 says:

    I actually have the exact same problem. At 26, when I walk into a high school I get asked for my hall pass. I guess we should be grateful for our ant-aging. It could be worse. And hopefully it will hold out into the geriatric years.

  3. ms. eggplant says:

    i love your outfit! specially your jacket. dont worry, i used to have the same problem, im 32 now, works great for me :)

    “Join my Halloween giveaway! WIN a bag, color block sandals and a bunch of chocolates from Paisley Clothing!”

Leave a Reply

