I love hue!

grey sweater (Forever 21) | tank top (Forever 21) | bandage skirt (Forever 21) | satchel (Cole Vintage) | bright yellow platform pumps (Alice Viterbo) | tassel earrings (The Reap Accessories) | cross connector ring (Forever 21)

I brought bold and bright colors to the Hang Ten bloggers event last Sunday. To start off, I wore my new tassel earrings that were tucked away with a label that says “not for work.” Got this from The Reap Accessories when I dropped by Carnival de Rainhas bazaar weeks ago, and since then I have always visualized color blocking with it. It feels surprisingly light, and how unfortunate it can’t be for my everyday use.

As you may notice, I think I might have gone a little crazy while experimenting on a loud and colorful palette this time. But in an effort not to go overboard, I forced myself to go minimal on accessorizing instead. I call it fair trade. I’ve obviously been obsessing over color blocking for the past few months and I’m guessing the syndrome will last for another season. I’m enjoying it while it lasts.

FYI, I wore this on a rainy day. I seldom allow the weather to interfere with my fashion freedom anyway, so off I went wearing bandage skirt and high heels. Don’t judge though! I only get to go out on weekends, and I hate being deprived by corporate dress codes and stereotypes who, in fact, believe that vanity is on the same page with murder. Ugh! I say it’s a free country and fashion is under freedom of expression.

One of the many reasons why I love democracy. :)

Photos by Mark Clemente 

| Hype this look on Lookbook.nu |

3 comments on “I love hue!

  1. bonkasaurus says:

    So cute! i like the color blocking here and the bag is gorgeous

    -Bianca at http://theinbetweengirls.wordpress.com/

  2. Great look, that bag is awesome!

  3. lovelyn says:

    omg,,,you look so sexy and very beautiful…..all you wearing is so fabulous…

Leave a Reply

