Let’s play Project Runway!

If you’ve read my previous blog entry, you already have an idea of what my life has been about lately.

And just to give you a clearer picture, here’s another thing that’s been keeping me busy:

My brand new pretty baby, Brother BM-2600.

I’ve been mentioning this here a lot how badly I want to become a fashion designer. But since I still need to wait for a few more months before I can enroll myself in the Fashion Institute of the Philippines, I’m gonna have to study on my own for a while. You see, I’ve been playing my own version of Project Runway for the past couple of days. After doing some stitching and hemming, here’s what I ended up with. My first skirt

This was my outfit during the grand finals of SM Cinekada. I fell in love at first sight with the fabric! I’m not really into skulls but I found it adorable how the print looks a little rebellious and not too much girly. I received so many kind feedback about this first project I did and right now I am just way beyond ecstatic.

My friends are encouraging me to start a line, and I’m actually considering the idea even though the thought of going into the biz is insanely scary. So, I’m planning to launch a collection, similar design in different prints. Maybe ten to twelve skirts to start off because I want each to be exclusive. Just an idea!

Tell me what you think! <3

 

Posted with WordPress for BlackBerry.

2 comments on “Let’s play Project Runway!

  1. nuelene says:

    hi..i saw your account on lookbook.nu

    i love your choice of clothes especially the shoes… :)

    i’ve been inspired to use our sewing machines in our house..hehe

    and oh, i’m also sewing some of my clothes…

    i might create an account in lookbook.nu but after i got myself a camera :)

    and after i graduate college next year..nice blog you keepin’ here :)

Leave a Reply

