Let’s open Pandora’s box!

When I was a little girl, the only jewelries I was fond of were my mom’s pearl necklace and diamond earrings. When I entered the puberty stage, I realized that there is more to a woman’s jewelry box than a dancing ballerina.

I find it implausibly magical how my very own little box can turn my wardrobe ten times bigger… no kidding! You know how I’m a fan of white shirts. It never fails to amaze me that I can actually wear something so plain in a hundred different ways. The secret? Try accessorizing!

You don’t exactly need to be best of friends with diamonds. There is practically an ocean of options to choose from, colorful beads, vintage finds- everything fancy and pretty to go with your outfit whatever your mood is.

Go fierce and edgy with black cuffs and silver necklaces. Anything studded levels up the coolness. And oh, I heard gloves work too! But hey little rockstar, be careful with the black eyeliner. Halloween is already over.

A friend to Audrey Hepburn is also a friend of pearls. And if, like me, you think she’s a goddess, well, you probably didn’t need me to tell you that, right? A glamorous woman knows how to take advantage of the elegance of pearls and diamonds, and she also knows that they don’t necessarily have to be real in order to capture its essence. If you want it, then by all means, fake it!

If you’re up for something sweet and feminine, you can never go wrong with bows. And don’t ever underestimate the wonders a floral brooch can do. If it’s Barbie you want, then it’s Barbie it’ll give you.

Accessorizing is my favorite part of dressing up. Aside from mixing and matching different colors, it’s simply fun experimenting. It’s astonishing how the right accessories can make you look like a total diva in no time.

I once heard someone say that style is actually 60% accessorizing. But frankly, I think it’s more than that. Ah, you do the math! :)

Posted with WordPress for BlackBerry.

Leave a Reply

