WEAR the wild things are

Fact: I was not a huge fan of animal prints.

To be quite honest I even thought it looks kind of liberated and over the top, which then wasn’t fit for my conservative (and very limited) fashion sense.  If you knew me as a kid, you’d notice I read more of Sleeping Beauty and Cinderella stories than Tarzan and The Jungle Book. And I used to wonder, why on earth would people want to look like a zebra? Or a jaguar, for that matter.

But I guess that’s the beauty of fashion evolution. We develop our personal style as we mature, becoming more open to experimenting and trying out new things, discovering for ourselves what works and what doesn’t.

So, here’s how I changed my mind: My best friend Ellai paid me a visit last week. And apparently, she is planning to open a clothing line sometime soon. She brought with her some of the stuff she’d be starting off with, including this very chic pair of leopard-printed leggings (oh my, did I just say chic?)  that she insisted I try on. I was hesitant at first, but she didn’t want to leave until I promised her that I’d actually wear it. So the following weekend, I did.

Hype this look on Lookbook.nu!

Did I like it?

Another fact: I was not a huge fan of animal prints… but I am now. :)


5 comments on “WEAR the wild things are

  1. via says:

    I ♥ your outfit, Marj! it looks really good on you. :)

  2. Ida Fiskaa says:

    Hey Marj! Found your blog on lookbook. Have you tell you again, love all of your outfits! And thanks for you nice comments on my looks! <3

  3. Tamara says:

    Lovee the bag! Cutee

Leave a Reply

