Food Diary: Chili’s, Pepper Lunch, Peri-Peri Grill House

During the past few days, I am feeling somewhat lazy to dress up (or have my picture taken). To be honest, my fashion sense lately is a bit uninspired and disoriented that broadcasting a photo or two may lead to public humiliation. Hey, no judging! Don’t tell me you’ve never seen Hollywood celebrities in loafers and sweatpants caught by the paparazzi. Every girl owns her fair share of bad hair days, you know.

*Sigh* I actually did try to gather my thoughts and construct a decent fashion blog entry but to no avail. And since I’m too frustrated today to talk about all that glitters, I’d rather shift my attention to the only thing I can think of as of the moment. Food.

I thought I’d create a “food diary” of the restaurants I’ve been to the past couple of days. For today’s blog entry, I’ll enumerate my top 3.

(photos by Marj Ramos, except for bottom right photo by Mark Clemente)

CHILI’S
I’d compare their menu to Friday’s, but I say go to Chili’s because I prefer the latter. The food is a bit more pricey, but servings are bigger so you get what you’re paying for. Their southwestern eggrolls- MUST TRY!

(photos by Marj Ramos)

PEPPER LUNCH
Japanese food is not my area of expertise, as it is not my favorite as well. I am not a fan of anything raw so I don’t really appreciate sashimi and sushi and other Japanese cuisine. But, here’s a but: Pepper Lunch is an exception. A huge one! Recommendations: Any pepper rice from their menu and the chicken sesame salad.

(photos by Marj Ramos)

PERI-PERI GRILL HOUSE
My boyfriend was the one who introduced me to Peri-Peri chicken. And accordingly, here’s how you eat it: 1.Slice a bite-sized chicken and place it on your tortilla wrap, 2. Scoop your desired amount of diced tomato and mix it in with the chicken, 3. Pour gravy on it, 4. Wrap it up and it’s ready to eat! It sounds fun, but it tastes equally amazing as well.

So, there! I guess that’s all for now. I almost forgot how much fun food blogging  can be. I think I should try to do this more often. What do you think? :)

One comment on “Food Diary: Chili’s, Pepper Lunch, Peri-Peri Grill House

  1. Thank you Marj for liking us and for your nice post about Pepper Lunch!

    Hope to see you again soon :-)

Leave a Reply

