Color me pretty!

Roughly a month ago, I placed an order online with my officemates for hot, killer heels. We had to wait around three weeks for the whole manufacturing, which was a bit frustrating for me as patience is not my virtue. Since we are talking about shoes here, I guess you can pretty much tell how excited I was. Very.

When I finally got my hands on my orders, mind you, it was ecstasy. And as I opened the first box, I knew exactly what I would wear it for- COLOR BLOCKING. <3

This is my first attempt on color blocking, so no judging, haha! I also learned a few things which might work for you, too.

Just a few points to ponder on:

Plains and no prints. Ditch your favorite floral and animal prints for a while. You do not want the embroideries or the designs to steal away the spotlight because it is your palette’s time to shine. Instead, focus on the colors.

Look on the bright side. Choose bold colors! You want to make a loud statement, not a faint whimper. If you are going to try color blocking, then go for it all the way. The brighter, the better. Who said summer’s over? It’s not over until you say so.

Mix and match. Remember in kindergarten how our teachers taught us about the primary and secondary colors? Can you recall how the color wheel worked and how there were specific shades that supposedly look good together? Well, that is a pain in the ass, so you can forget about that. You can use all shades if possible. Do not be afraid to splash one color with another. This is your style, and only your rules apply.

bright yellow platform pumps (Alice Viterbo) | canvas bag (Louis Vuitton) | green cotton shorts | blazer (Plains & Prints) | plain tee (Folded & Hung) | slim woven belt | seashell necklace (Yhansy) | floral ring (Forever 21) | bangles
The seashell necklace I bought from Yhansy.

(Read related post here.)

Alice Viterbo shoes. <3″

 Order one for yourself by clicking here.

Photography by Mark Clemente

HYPE this look on Lookbook.nu! :)

5 comments on “Color me pretty!

  1. Tamara says:

    I’m usually not a fan of the branded version of LV bags but I love this one, the shape is different!

    Also I think you nailed the colour blocking, you look super cute (& comfy)

    Loves, Txo

  2. You’re gorgeous and I love your shoes! :)

  3. Amy says:

    Loving this color combo and those shoes are AWESOME!!!

    http://www.plentyforpennies.com

Leave a Reply

