View from the top

I already started working on my requirements and so far, I am nowhere near done and somewhere close to dead. I’m so exhausted I can’t even think of an appropriate title for my latest look in Lookbook.nu. I ended up borrowing creative juices from a Gwyneth Paltrow movie. View From The Top is one of my favorite flicks, perhaps because it’s been my frustration as a kid to become a flight attendant, and then I realized that’s how it’ll remain forever. A big fat frustration.

sailor top (Love Trends) | high-waist denim shorts | platform pumps (Alice Viterbo) | studded ring (from Singapore) | yellow slim headband | pearl bangle

| Hype this look on Lookbook.nu |

I saw this yellow headband from my sister’s stuff and I decided to steal borrow it for a day. Yellow is actually one of my favorite colors. I think there’s something sweet and vibrant about it, or maybe it’s just me thinking out loud. I don’t know. Anyhow, I thought it would be a perfect contrast for a black-and-white outfit, plus the yellow platform pumps to brighten it up some more.

Adding a hint of color in a monochromatic palette can also be fun. It can alter your entire look or maybe just tweak the vibe a little bit.It’s true that you can never go wrong with a black and white ensemble, but I try not to be too comfortable in the safe zone. And I don’t think you should either! <3

13 comments on “View from the top

  1. uuuh that bow & blouse are gorge! :) not to mention those mustard yellow heels! love the look!

  2. bonkasaurus says:

    This is such a romantic outfit, and it looks like you took this on a scaffold of a high-rise lol. Not to mention your legs look a bajillion miles long.

    -Bianca at http://theinbetweengirls.wordpress.com/

    • Marj Ramos says:

      Haha, thank you very much! I try to wear clothes that won’t make me look shorter than I actually am. I really appreciate your comment. <3

  3. dramaeen says:

    Hi you’re so beautiful, I like the top =)) :D I’m just new here and I love your blog. :D

  4. Do you have a Facebook page or Twitter? Would love to follow you there, I’m on my iPhone and love reading your stuff!

  5. You need to participate in a contest for among the finest blogs on the web. I’ll advocate this web site!
    My blog is Anxiety attacks.

Leave a Reply

