Roses and no champagne

I usually find myself choosing shorts and trousers over dresses and skirts. My hypothesis is that I am not so good when it comes to the really girly looks. And to add fuel to the fire, pink was never my color. I have nothing against it by the way. In fact, I am a huge Barbie fan! But sadly the golden blondie can pull it off better than how I could ever do in a thousand years.

skirt (Forever 21) | floral top (gift from Ellai) | pearl necklace (Forever 21) | pearl ring (Forever 21) | peep-toe pumps (Nine West) | feather earrings (Girlshoppe)

For what it’s worth, this is me trying. I do put an effort to look prim and proper at times, especially when an occasion leaves me with no choice. This time, I did it just for the heck of it. Ha ha!

The floral top was a gift from my best friend Ellai, and I love the lace detail at the back. Additional feminine factor, yes? I tried prints on prints, and ended up putting together a palette of black, red and old rose. It seemed a bit vintage so I thought of wearing pearls- lots of pearls! Ditching chains and crosses this time because it might interfere with my girly vibe for the day. I get carried away easily.

Once in a while, it feels good to embrace womanhood. And you should know, nothing can make a girl feel extra confident better than a pretty little skirt!

| Hype this look on Lookbook.nu |

| Vote this look in Chictopia |

| Like Objet d’ art in Facebook |

Leave a Reply

