Going back to black

As much as I want to religiously update my blog, sleeping seems incredibly tempting every time I get home from work. My body clock again turned topsy turvy and I am yet to get used to my new daily routine. What’s more, traveling from Mendiola to Newport is, well, a pain in the ass. But looking on the bright side, everyone in the office is overwhelmingly nice, and I love the fact that I’m actually getting paid to write. Actually that’s just one part of my job description, but I am one frustrated writer here so it shouldn’t be so hard to understand why that means so much. As far as it goes, I’m enjoying this and that.

Less time to blog also means less time to go out. Somehow that too is synonymous to “less time to take photos”. Hopefully when I get the hang of it I’ll be able to regularly post updates again. For now, I’m forever grateful that holidays exist. Thank God for long weekends.

black corset (Bayo) | acid washed denim shorts (Greenhills) | black woven belt | red peeptoe pumps (People are people) | aviator shades | bangles | cross connector ring (Forever 21)

I started my long weekend with my bangs chopped off. I decided to cut it myself while I was sitting in front of the mirror and I accidentally spotted on the pair of shears that I use for sewing. Just like that, spontaneity got through me. I easily get tired of looking the same way everyday, so when I get bored it only takes me minutes to decide what needs to be changed. One time I even got rid of my super long mane to get a bob cut.

The photos were taken at our house in Cabanatuan where I was most delighted to spend the time off from work. It’s been a while since I last went home. I totally had a blast bonding with my family. Missed them to bits and pieces! Can’t wait for the next holiday. :)

Photos by Mark Clemente

| Hype this look on Lookbook.nu |

| Vote for this look on Chictopia.com |

| Like this blog on Facebook |

4 comments on “Going back to black

  1. bonkasaurus says:

    Cute outfit, but your hair is absolutely adorable! i love the waves with the bangs, lots of girls are growing out their bangs now but i really like them still.

    -Bianca at http://theinbetweengirls.wordpress.com/

  2. gok-kasten says:

    Awesome blog, it’s just like a game for me! It’s so infomative and usefull, thanks a lot! If you post more of this great stuff, I’ll visit your blog again!

Leave a Reply

